_CranberrySprite’s Election Post (Feb 2019)

Sprite

Citizen
Donator
Hey! I’ve decided to run for parliament. If you read the title, it might shock you that my username is _CranberrySprite. Some of you might know me as _litenerd, or just simply lite. I'm fifteen and live in the wonderful state of North Carolina.

I joined this server around early August. I don't remember the exact date, so we're just gonna say August 8th. I'm fairly active in-game, (where I have 13-14 days of playtime), on the forums (where I have dozens of posts) and on Discord which I stalk about four hours a day. I also am the mayor of Troutman.

While I haven't directly had influence on bills, I re-introduced the suggestion of yacht plots, which was then carried out by the DoC. I am also an Assistant Commerce Secretary and a former PI so I have some knowledge about the government.

I believe I could be a good MP because I'm active, know how government works and have a half decent outreach in the community. I could gather information on public opinion on certain issues with my position in BC's community. Since I'm active I can also note changes in the server and stuff that could possibly be fixed.

Ultimately, laws that I would vote for would be laws that add a level of fun and intrigue to the server, but still have certain degrees of realism. I don't think I'd vote for any laws that make this server dull, or anything that could potentially make it toxic. When voting (or deciding on anything) I think through possible options and the end results of those options. The public's opinion would also heavily sway my opinion.

If you have any questions, message me on the forums, in-game or on Discord, @natedawg#8737

I will update this post with points I made during the debate. Good luck to all the candidates!

Sprite

Citizen
Donator
Debate Points:
1. What is the biggest issue you see in the server right now, and why?