sparkleA’s Election Post (April, 2019)

sparkleA

Citizen
About Me
Hey guys! For those of you who don’t know, I’m sparkleA, Sparkghetti, and most often Sparks. I’m a Senior Administrator and Minister without Portfolio (Adviser). I joined the server in late July 2017, so I’ve been playing for about 1 year and 8 months.

Qualifications
I’ve had a lot of experience on this server as a Member of Parliament, Minister, and Senior Administrator, so I understand how the server works and what I can do as an MP to benefit the server as best I can. My time as an MP lasted over a year until I decided to take a break to focus on other aspects of the server and government. I’m active on the forums and especially Discord, both of which are important to being an MP. If you elect me this April, I will work hard to improve the server and correct the issues you all see in it.

Past Bills
Since I’ve had over a year in Parliament, I’ve had the opportunity to post some motions, which I admit not all were passed. Here are the 9 that did make it into law (ordered chronologically, from oldest to most recent) so you have some of my previous work to look at when considering whether you should vote for me. Please note, I also collaborated with others on some bills, so they aren’t listed under my name nor here, but I still do work with others in Parliament to get stuff done. I have even assisted with motions during the time I wasn’t in Parliament!

Allowing wood in construction of suburbs houses - This motion was a very simple concept that changed the law to allow wood when used well in the suburbs and was passed 7-0.

Replacement system for MPs - Contrary to the previous motion, this one is much more complicated. Basically, I created a system in case MPs resigned, or in another way were removed from office, so that all the seats in Parliament would be filled. Passed 10-0.

Stealing Edit - Increased punishments for stealing. Passed 9-2.