CrackedAmoeba1's Election Post - June 2020

CrackedAmoeba

Citizen
Banned
As you can tell from the title, my name is CrackedAmoeba1. I am so excited to inform you all that I am making a run for parliament. This is my first time really stepping into the light of BC politics and I am so excited to have the chance to make change here on BC!

Lets start by explaining a little bit about me! I have been on this server since April of 2018. After 6 months of playing I took a break from Minecraft as a whole and focused on school. In January of 2020 I felt like I needed to come back because I missed the community and wanted to see how much the server had grown. Unsurprisingly the server had grown so much! There was almost always 20 or more players on and I was so happy to see the server doing so well. This server has definitely been a big part of my life and will continue to be for a long time to come! I now run a very successful business and have made a few bucks off of it. I feel like starting a new chapter in my BC life and expanding my knowledge and involvement on the server by running for parliament.

The reason I chose to run for parliament was to help make positive change that mostly every player wants. Although BC is fun, I have learned than many changes need to be made. If elected to parliament here are some of those changes I would like to make.

Early on I spoke in support of the Wild Executive Order, but seeing now that it has not done anything but make players angry, I want to get rid of it because that is what the players want. I do not care one bit what the BC Government wants! The only thing that matters is the public as you are the majority!